KNOW ME AS ME

Image

I’ve always had many things in mind, like my life was on a balance and the other side of it held all that could affect me. I know the rule of timing and sometimes understand it pretty well and with all that’s happening around me I’m sure I didn’t lose that part.

I’ve weighed all that’s about me in time and I’ve been thinking. Thinking of days that turned months and made it to years I spent defining life with you.  All that you already know and the ones we never agree on. All I wish I’d said to you and the ones that left without a thought. Days you promised you’ll fight for me even if it’ll cost you all and how I got myself to where you’re everything ideal for me.

Remember each story, how we ended and why we came back, times I moved on and why I always said bye. You were my world and just like men who’ll rather explore mars than make the best of earth, sometimes I couldn’t help wondering if it were any better outside. I always left my heart behind and it only brought me back to the seat where you said we would last a lifetime.

I’ve walked into a future I thought will always have you beside me and I’m hiding behind words to make it through every day. Days come by when my heart is so down and the only letters left are the ones that spell your name. When it takes me down to my knees, I can only pray forever really has no end. Over and again, I say I love you and hear you say them back to me and then I hold you in my arms and sing away the night only to wake at dawn and realize it’s another dream.

I wonder what you mean each time you say you miss me, is it me?, all that makes me or you found a reason to journey behind time and how you sound so dear each time you say you care leaves me believing you are  made of two and I only knew one.  I’m lost in the illusion your new aura leaves me with.

I’ll fight till I’m stronger and I’ll be best for me. I’ll work till I hold each dream and I’m greater than I told you I’ll be. I’ll write new letters when the full moon’s out and hope you’ll find them to read.  Someday, there will be someone who’ll love beyond words and know me as me.

*******************************************************

9 thoughts on “KNOW ME AS ME

  1. This!!!! “I’ll fight till I’m stronger and I’ll be best for me. I’ll work till I hold each dream and I’m greater than I told you I’ll be”.

Leave a Reply

